I'm Dreaming of a White Tuesday...
So I get home last night. Damion's dancing around, telling me he's feelin' like snow. I think it's a bit odd, but with roommates, you must occasionally smile and nod. Which I do.
Then he tells me it's going to be really cold tomorrow (today, now).
I ask, "How cold?"
He says, "Well, they might even get snow in Denver."
So I get up this morning, at the usual time. It's still so dark, that I think it must be somewhere in the neighborhood of 4:30 in the morning. I look at the alarm. It's 6:15, my alarm will blare its claxon of Doom in one minute. I stand up, and realize the ground is alarmingly white.
Yes, it snowed last night. Was, in fact, still snowing when I left, 'though it's been warm enough the last few days it's not sticking to the roads. It rained/sleeted all the way down to work, turning from sleet to rain as I hit lower elevations.
So it's dark and wet outside, and it's both the end of month and the end of quarter. Which means Sales is down here, or on the phone, about every 15 minutes. Yah. I wish I was home in bed, sleeping, under all my covers.

3 Comments:
Now I really have to move to Colorado. Snow in September! Cool, 'course I'm not the one driving in it. Minnesota has been so lacking in snow for so long. Gratz on the snow enjoy it, and hopefully the day will imporve.
With hot chocolate.
Yeah, well, we didn't get nearly enough to count as a blizzard, and there wasn't enough to need to shovel. Roads are still warm enough it was just wet on the roads. But it was snow. And it's still wet and dark and crappy outside. And inside, it's just as crappy.
Crappy inside too? I'm not sure I'd say it was crappy outside if it was snowing!!!!!!!!!!!! Mmmmmmmm snow! Just send it back this-a-way. I think I need to move further north where seasons are limited to winter and shopping in the Sears Christmas catalog. (;
Post a Comment
<< Home