Wednesday, December 01, 2004

Interviews #2 and #3...

For those of you who've been following the interview news, I have updates. Yesterday, I got a voicemail from the lady in the HR department of the company I'd be working for, if I get the job. I couldn't answer it, because I was on the phone. When I played the voicemail, idiot of all idiots, I accidently erased the message, with her number, instead of saving. Too used to hitting 7 instead of 9 on my phone. By the time I called Jay, the guy I interviewed with on Monday, and got her number, and then got a chance to call her, she'd gone home for the day.

She called this morning, and we arranged to talk at 11:30. I actually took a lunch today, which consisted of sitting in my car, talking on the phone. Did a really brief phone interview with Ashley, which went really well. I was pleased. Called Jay, as he requested, to let him know how it had gone. Called Mom to let her know, and while I was talking to her, Ashley called back. I was expecting a call at the end of the day, or even tomorrow morning. Boy, was I wrong!

She told me she wanted me to come in for an on-site interview, which is the final stage before hiring. Told her I'd call her back. Arranged it with my co-worker that I'll come in later tomorrow (about 9), and work 'til 5, and work through lunch. I'm meeting Ashley, and the managers I'd be working with, at 7:30 a.m. Blah. But it's on the way to work, sort of. Shouldn't be a problem to make it there for an hour interview, then turn around and head for work, and make it there by 9.

I'm nervous tonight. I always do this before interviews. I'll be fine once I'm actually there, doing it. Pre-performance jitters, I guess. Doesn't help that I'm in the house alone. No one to distract me, make me talk about something else. Tora-chan is asleep on the couch, but will likely wake up when I go to bed, to demand attention. Such is the life of a cat owner. :)

So bright energy, good thoughts, prayers, luck and crossed fingers/toes are all greatly appreciated. I really want this job. Not just to get out of ADP, 'though that's really important, but also because it's a job I think I'll really enjoy.

I'll let you know tomorrow how it goes.

2 Comments:

At December 2, 2004 at 10:12 AM, Blogger Pretentious Bastard said...

On behalf of the Gleasons--all of us--you know we're pulling for you.

 
At December 3, 2004 at 9:41 AM, Blogger Serena said...

T'anks Mart, and all of the Gleasons wishing me well. It means alot to me.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home