Snowy Saturday
It's a snowy, snowy Saturday. Woke up this morning to snow. Coming down hard enough, with big enough flakes, that I could tell it was snowing without my glasses on. Woke up a little later, not snowing. Finally woke up at 10:30, it was snowing again.
Damion came by, to pick up mail, and said the roads were getting bad. Also told me that likely he'll move out completely when I do, mid-December. John's housesitting, won't be back 'til 12/01. So, I have the house completely to myself. Gets lonely sometimes.
Drove down to Evergreen after Damion left. After I plowed the driveway, of course. I wanted to pick up some stuff in town, and I wanted to prove to myself I could get to town. Silly, yes, but when I have been not?
As I'm posting this, I obviously got to town, and back. Had one stop on the way down where the car decided to visit the other lane, but no one was around, and I reminded the car that this is America, and we drive on the right side of the road, not the left. On the way up, I didn't have any problems, 'though I took it really slow.
Not much is going on, other than sitting with a cat in my lap, watching the snow fall. Anyone feel like emailing, I'll be here!
BTW, since I haven't posted in awhile. we did get the house we applied for. Found out either Wednesday or Thursday. So, we have a house. Thank God. Nice to know it's all working out. We going to sign the lease for 12/15, and we'll move in that weekend, probably starting on the 18th. I'll get the address out to everyone soon. My phone # won't change, since almost everyone has my cell #, and that won't change. Email won't change, either.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home