Thursday
I'm sitting at my desk, waiting for Thursday to be over. Not that it's been a bad day. Rather, it's been incredibly boring. Today was my first day working 8:30 to 5. Except that I have 1/2 hour of O/T, so I'm leaving at 4:30. Anyway, I got up a half an hour later than I usually do. Which was nice. Then I sat in traffic. Which was not nice. There's a heck of a lot more traffic 1/2 later. Wow. I was frankly appalled.
Got to work, and had a long, and very boring, training session starting at 9:30. Oh. My. God. At least I had internet, and my book.
Now I'm hanging out, answering phones. Bev's at lunch, Kassie's at the doctor again. They both have training at 3, the same training I had. Long and boring. I told Bev to get a book while she was at lunch, so she'd have something to do. Hopefully they'll be done by 4:30, so I can leave. We'll see.
Going out to dinner with Rachel, from the restaurant, tonight. No idea where we're going, but should be fun.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home