..Wednesday...
It's Wednesday. Tomorrow's Thanksgiving, so I won't be here. Yeah! I'll be sleeping in, then toddling off to my aunt's, to help with dinner preps. And watching football. And parades. I'm very much looking forward to it.
Work hasn't been too bad this week, 'though Monday certainly started with a bang! It's quieting down, and I'm terribly grateful. We're into the finishing stages of the move of the Conversion Department to Pheonix. No, I'm not moving to Pheonix. Could have, didn't want to. Instead, I'll be moving over to Customer Service. So, we're trying to tidy up the last of our clients. I can't wait.
Got World of Warcraft last night, and waited two hours, to install, upload the patch and then log onto the server. Oy! But once I got in, it was fun. Eero was hanging around, waiting for me, and helped me get stuff figured out. I'll be back on tonight, trying to customize the keyboard, and finish learning a new system. It's just enough like CoH to really screw me up on navigation. Ah well. I'm sure it'll work out.
Hope everyone has a quiet day today, and a great day tomorrow. For those of you who are off Friday, bastards! :) For those of you who, like me, will be working on Friday, I feel your pain.
3 Comments:
you got WoW? Damn. I am getting it now.
BTW, You're a druid, use your spells! Eero said you kept running around beating stuff with your stick! Once you and Eero get situated on the new server, let me know your name so I can make you some extra bags to hold stuff! Oh, and I'm off everyday. Poor, yes. But not at work.
Mart, what do you think so far?
Dan, I *am* using my spells. But I had to figure things out. New game, ya' know. And I didn't do the beta testing. But I have figured the spells out, and I do use them. See you tonight?
Post a Comment
<< Home