Pain Meds...
...Are a beautiful thing. Or will be when I get them. I called the doctor this morning, and said, "Thank you for the prednisone, I need pain meds. Please!" Fistfuls of ibuprofen aren't good for you, and they weren't doing anything anyway. Today's blog(s) might be the last coherent one(s) for a bit. :) We'll see.
So, yesterday, I spent the day doing nothing. Well, I sat on the heating pad. Walked outside to meet my grandparents, who brought my pred to me. Very sweet, and very much appreciated. I was a little scared to drive, with my knees and hips acting up so much. No cruise. Today is a little better, but it's early yet. Usually gets bad in later on, so we'll see.
Have I mentioned that I really, really hate being in flare? I don't like it. I know, I've been really, really lucky to be in remission for 2 or 3 years. And I know I'm lucky to have a mild case of lupus. Never been hospitalized. But I still don't want to be in flare. I'm trying to be grateful for the period of remission I had, and the fact the doctor immediately started treatment to try and stop this thing in its tracks. I'm still having a temper tantrum.
Work's been great. My boss asked me today what exactly was going on. She said, "
So today I'm sitting here, legs up on my recycle bin, heating pad on my knees. Took the pred this morning, with 8 ibuprofen. Probably hold off on it when it wears off, so I can take the good pain med Dr. Westerman prescribed when I get home. Trying to catch up on work, and not finding myself terribly motivated.
Do have a job interview in the next few days. They're supposed to call me with a time that's easy for me to meet with them after work. I'm looking forward to it. It would be an entry management position with a marketing firm. We'll see. I'll keep you posted.
And Eero, for your edification, I'm wearing the R4CK3D shirt today, 'though I had to explain it to Damion, and he just didn't get the "All Men Are Fanboys" shirt. Ah well.
Anyone who wants to move to Colorado, we're almost certainly going to have an opening at the house. John, the roommate I'm not keen on, is likely (hopefully!) moving out soon. He's not sure why he ever moved away from Denver. Hell, we're not sure why he ever moved away from Denver. And we think he's about to lose his job. Damion's already said that if he loses his job, he's out. Apparently John has a new girlfriend, and is spending a lot of time over there. All I know is that I haven't seen him in several weeks, and am not feeling any lack because of it! So, if anyone wants to move, we have space in a beautiful mountain retreat. :)

5 Comments:
Congratulations on the interview, and best of luck.
Hopefully some good news when you log onto COH tonight...
YAH! I *love* good news! I'll look forward to it.
Bows to one who is r4ack3d. How could he not understand the "all men are fanboys"? Its a basic fact of life. Hope the interview goes well and that the pain goes away.
Nathan, R4ck3d=RACKED. As in well-busted. :)
The other one, one of the boys will need to explain.
No, don't. Just not sure how to explain it, is all. Put it this way; fan boys are men who go all girlish with excitement at different things. Like Jeremy over cars, or you over hunting. However, fan boys usually get excited about gaming things or movie stars or things like that.
Post a Comment
<< Home