Tueday, Mardi... The Second Day of the Week
It's Tuesday. Got to work a little late, on account of having to stop and reinflate my slow-leaking tire. It started out needing air every 3 or 4 days, but is now down to every day, or every couple of days. I need to get in and see if I can get it patched. However, that requires money, so it'll probably wait 'til Friday, when I get paid. Then traffic was heavier than usual, and I hit entirely too many lights.
Dan sent me "Chameleon" by Slade, which made me smile as I listened to it. Thanks Dan! It was great!
I read a book last night, which I haven't done in awhile. Also watched the football game. Well, most of it. Had to go to bed, so I could make it to work this morning.
Then I had seriously bizarre dreams. Had one that was basically "Night of the Living Dead" but with kids, not adults. All kids. I was racing around the building, trying to get to the safe room, with 3 other kids, and every time we went around a corner, there were more zombie kids. We finally got into the safe room. I'd been bitten, so while I was laying under the bed, I slit my own throat, so I wouldn't attack anyone. The rest of the dream was just bizarre, but that was more than a little creepy.
Hope everyone has a decent day, and I'm hoping for no more self-throat slitting dreams!

3 Comments:
Ok, whatever you had for dinner don't eat it again! That was seriously creepy, bad dream fairy no cookie for you. Its times like this that I am grateful I never remeber my dreams.
Good to see you dreaming about zombies. That's a good sign! Oh, and you're welcome for the tune. I figured it would get a least a giggle since things have been so bad lately!
Dreaming about zombies wasn't so bad; cutting my own throat, that was freaky.
Post a Comment
<< Home