Wednesday, December 08, 2004

She's Off and Staggering!

Yesterday, I got a call from my roommate. The one who owns the house. He's concerned that he isn't hearing anything from his ex, or from the courts (mostly because he hasn't bothered to pick up his mail in a number of days). Doesn't want us to come home to find we're locked out of the house, our stuff still inside. To avoid that, he wants us all out of the house by this weekend. He's renting a truck, that I can use to move my stuff. That still means I have to have everything in boxes or bags, ready for storage, by Saturday. Last night, I packed the basement. Tonight, I'll tackle my room. Tomorrow, I'll work on the kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and computer stuff. Blach.

Also called the rental office for the house we thought we were renting. See, for those of you not up on the saga, they have illegal stuff in their leases. When we alerted them to this, two weeks ago, they promised to look at it, and get back to us. Last week I called, and was informed they were really busy, and while they were willing to work with us, we needed to understand where they were coming from.

Excuse me? Your lease is illegal. Any judge is going to throw it out in court.

I called yesterday, to see if they'd worked anything out. Gee, the owner and her son are out of the office all this week. Won't be back 'til Monday. Can't I wait that long? I explained that I was supposed to be signing a lease on Wednesday, and I thought having to wait until Monday to figure the lease out was unacceptable. Then I called Matt, and let him know.

So Saturday, I'll move out of the house I've lived in for the last almost 8 months, and move into my aunt's spare room 'til we can find another place to live. Matt and Rachel are hopefully going to be looking at places this weekend. I was supposed to be doing a video conference with the crew from Minneapolis, and I'm not sure I'm going to be able to do that, since I'll be moving.

Just feelin' kinda bummed out. Vast irritation. Ah well.

Hope everyone else is having a better time of it. My sister-in-law is getting better; she's home from the hospital, and is moving around better. I'll be home for Christmas in about 2 weeks. There are good things, they're just a little hard to find at the moment.

1 Comments:

At December 8, 2004 at 11:17 PM, Blogger dan said...

Chin up! At least you have a job....

dan

 

Post a Comment

<< Home